The Following Tennessee Colleges offer dance majors, minors or concentrations. Contact the school for specific degrees offered and program requirements.

Austin Peay State University

www.apsu.edu

Contact: Marcus Hayes

hayesma@apsu.edu

931-221-6371 (office)

 

Belmont University

www.belmont.edu

Contact: Deb Belue

beluejazz@comcast.net

615-4606785 (office)

 

Chattanooga State Technical Community College

www.chattanoogastate.edu

Contact: Ann Law

barkinglegs@chattanooga.org

423-624-5347 (office)

 

East Tennessee State University

www.etsu.edu

Contact:  Cara Harker

harker@etsu.edu

423-439-5387 (office)

 

Middle Tennessee State University

www.mtsu.edu

Contact: Marsha Barsky

marsha.barsky@mtsu.edu

615-898-2640 (office)

 

University Of Georgia

(In state tution for TN residents)

www.dance.uga.edu

Contact: Joan Buttram

jbuttram@uga.edu

706-542-4415(dance office)

 

University of Memphis

www.memphis.edu

Contact: Moira J. Logan

mlogan1@memphis.edu

Contact: Kristin Shupe

kshupe@memphis.edu

901-678-5643 (dance office)

 

University of Tennessee-Martin

www.utm.edu

Contact: Sarah McCormick

smccormick@utm.edu

931-587-7335 (office)

 

University of the South

www.sewanee.edu/academics/theatre/programs/dance

Contact: Courtney World

coworld@sewanee.edu

931-598-3263

 

Vanderbilt Dance Program

www.vanderbilt.edu/dance

Contact: Kelvin Amburgey

kelvin.r.amburgey@vanderbilt.edu

615-322-6400 (dance office)

 

Western Kentucky University

(In-state tuition for TN residents)

www.wku.edu/dance

Contact: Amanda Clark

amanda.clark@wku.edu

270-745-2956