Board of Directors – FY17 (July 1, 2016-June 30, 2017)


Courtney World, Sewanee, TN

General Vice President/President Elect

Christine Mashburn-Paul, Chattanooga, TN

Immediate Past President

Morgan Fleming, Knoxville, TN

Interim Treasurer

Morgan Fleming, Knoxville, TN


Marsha Barsky, Nashville, TN

Vice President East

Marcellus Harper, Memphis, TN

Vice President Middle

Lisa Spradley, Nashville, TN 

Vice President West

Errin Ervin, Chattanooga, TN

TAD Board Members at Large

Elizabeth Kirkwood, Lenoir City, TN

June Bilbo, Murfreesboro, TN


Chell Parkins, Murfreesboro, TN

Board of Directors Nomination Form

The TAD Board Nominations for for the 2017 fiscal year have closed. The Committee would appreciate your recommendations for candidates for the TAD Board of Directors 2018 election. You may nominate yourself or someone else using the form below. Multiple nominations are permitted. Nominations are due each year by April 15.

TAD board members work together to promote the role of dance across the state.  The Nominations Committee seeks candidates who will bring wisdom, effectiveness, candor, and creative thinking to the board.

The following FAQs describe what it means to be a member of the TAD Board:

What do board members do?

  • Oversee the governance of TAD.
  • Set strategic direction for the association to meet the needs of members and the dance community across the state of Tennessee.
  • Review and approve proposed budget and dues structure.
  • Serve as an ambassador for TAD.
  • Assist with the annual statewide festival and other TAD events.

If you would like to join, or nominate someone to join the Board of Directors please complete the form below, or download the attached form HERE and mail to Courtney World.

Name of Nominee *
Name of Nominee
TAD member making nomination (if applicable):
TAD member making nomination (if applicable):